Jump to content


Renee Zamora

Member Since 10 Sep 2007
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 07:24 AM
*****

Posts I've Made

In Topic: deleted people still showing up in tree share changes window

22 May 2018 - 05:15 PM

Message from Ancestry. (11 May 2018)
"Some users have recently been experiencing technical issues when using Ancestry.com. We’re currently undertaking a series of planned system enhancements that may result in intermittent site issues through Thursday, May 31, 2018. Once complete, they will improve site performance and enable more records, more hints, and more connections, making the platform even more valuable for our community. Please know that your data is safe with us. All the work you have done on your trees will be preserved even if you are experiencing some difficulties as the result of this upgrade. We appreciate how frustrating this has been and thank you very much for bearing with us during this period."

 

If this issue hasn't been resolved by Ancestry by 1 Jun 2018 then contact their support to look at your tree. 


In Topic: New Listing in the "Add Fact" list

22 May 2018 - 10:19 AM

Reference Numbers are not Record Numbers and behave differently. The Reference Number is a fact the user adds. You can make it anything you want. People can even have the same reference number added to them. The Record Number (RIN) is assigned automatically as a person is added to RootsMagic. It cannot be reused or reassigned. Both the Reference Number and the Record Number can be displayed after a person's name. You select which one to display by going to Tools>File Options>General - Number to display after name. 


In Topic: Renaming scanned files or not?

21 May 2018 - 05:00 PM

Confirming this is on the enhancement request list. 


In Topic: How do I view the actual source?

21 May 2018 - 04:53 PM

Once you have downloaded images from Ancestry to your local computer there is no way for them to access or remove them. The same if a collection was removed from Ancestry and you still have the images on your computer. They cannot remove them from your computer. Just make sure you download all the media before you cancel your subscription. 


In Topic: US keyboard -> extended character set autofill

21 May 2018 - 08:13 AM

Confirming this is on the enhancement request list.