Jump to content


MarPetry

Member Since 26 Nov 2018
Offline Last Active Nov 28 2018 09:51 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

What is the difference between...

26 November 2018 - 10:18 PM

Good evening to all... I did look through several topics before posting. I have been using RootsMagic 7 since last Dec 2017. 

 

First, is there a difference between doing a File/Backup before closing the program or doing a File/Exit and choosing "Backup this database? -- are the the same?

 

Second, each time I exit and save, I get a new .rmgb file with the date and time stamp, yes, they increase in size. Say you have 20 database files, my question is, if you remove the first 8 or 10, will this remove some of your data? OR does the data you add each time append to the last database file, therefore providing you will everything you have entered?

 

Thank you for your time,

MarPetry