Jump to content


patski107

Member Since 08 Jul 2018
Offline Last Active Sep 17 2018 06:09 PM
-----

About Me

I live in Sun City Center, Florida, but Indianapolis, Indiana is home.

I began working on my family tree in the early 70s when I was in high school. My family must not have thought keeping documents and photographs wasn't important so I had nothing to work with. I was able to get some oral history from my maternal and paternal grandmother. Marriage, kids, and a lack of finances to travel kept me from pursuing my research any further. When Ancestry.com came on-line I found a 2nd & 3rd cousin who had names and dates so I started piecing together my tree with documents I found on Ancestry, Familysearch, etc.

 

I'm reluctant to add info from other trees unless there is documentation. I practically had to start over when I added information from a tree and found out they had copied from someone, who copied from someone else, who copied ..., well you get the picture. I never found documentation or concrete evidence of the information so I had to do a lot of deleting. I'm going through my tree and adding documentation and citations and deleting people if I can't find documentation beyond another family tree.

 

Surnames I'm researching: Alcorn, Annis, Ashbury, Bannister, Barkoff, Williams, Bassett, Bertrand, Bishop, Blackborne, Bobbitt, Brant, Bray, Carlton, Carrico, Cash, Clement, Coates, Cooke, Crigler, Delaney, Dolbie, Downing, Durnen,Edgare, Ellis, Evans, Foushee, Garr/Gaar, Gilbard, Godfrey, Green, Hankin, Hight, Hill, Hollingsworth, Hughes, Hunter, Hutcheson, Kafer, Kaifer, Keeling, Keith, Kennerly, Keys, Speer, Brereton, Kirby, Lance, Lance, Lanham, Cornwell, Leclerc, Mullan,Leet, LeMasters, Lovett, Lynch, Marshal, McLean, Miller, Moore, Morris, Noblitt, Partridge, Person, Pidgeon, Quinn, Rapalje, Raper, Rice, Routh, Rowe, Scott, Slaughter, Stokes, Tindle/Tindall, Trico, Turner, Underhill, Vandeveer/Vanderford, Voris, Whittington

 

I'm on GEDmatch.com kit # T338857 and FTDNA.com kit # 499953. I didn't know a lot of family growing up. I only knew my 1st cousins. In 2016 I met a 2nd cousin, a 1st cousin 1x removed and his family and a 3rd cousin 1x removed. I'm really excited to be connecting with cousins, no matter how distant.


Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 6
  • Profile Views 133
  • Member Title Member
  • Age 62 years old
  • Birthday August 29, 1956
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Florida
  • Interests
    Travel, photography

0 Neutral

User Tools

Friends

patski107 hasn't added any friends yet.

Latest Visitors

No latest visitors to show