I was up through the "H's" on my journey to get my Rootsmagic database in sync with Ancestry. Been at it since July. I recently went ahead an got FTM 2017 and I've synced that with the same Ancestry tree. So I have RM7 and FTM 2017 linked to the same tree and I'm doing 95% of the work in RM7. The 5% of work I'm doing FTM 2017 is merging people.
This is where the oddities some in.
I downloaded a new file from Ancestry to FTM 2017 and ran the duplicate checker. I made sure to only merge people A thru H so I could tell the people to delete in RM7 (since I haven't gotten all the "new" RM7 people up to Ancestry I-Z).
If I merge someone in RM7 I see the person show up in Treeshare as a delete in Ancestry, as expected. If I merge someone in FTM 2017 and sync, I see two bizarre things. First off if I merge someone I'll get dozens of other people marked as changed. For example I just merged 16 people, and have over 100 changes that popped up. Next issue is none of the people I marked show up as "to be deleted" in RM7.
As a result of this while I was up through the H's, I'm now working my way back through the C's. Not really going in the right direction.
Now I'd give numbers, but Tree Share doesn't show the pending changes (like FTM 2017 does).