Jump to content


Madge

Member Since 20 Jul 2006
Offline Last Active May 22 2020 06:57 AM
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Scanned letters and other documents

28 April 2020 - 06:40 AM

Another place to store scanned correspondence is in the correspondence list. There's a correspondence record and a place for a file name. However, AFAIK, the correspondence list is not accessible to the source list. I could be wrong but I have not figured out how.  

I'd forgotten about that, thank you Don.


In Topic: Scanned letters and other documents

24 April 2020 - 04:27 AM

Thank you everyone, looking through the replies I think that I will go on adding the scan to the source and also adding it to the appropriate Fact in the 'Edit Person' screen, although it makes more work at least I will know if I've scanned the document without going through multiple screens. 

 

Margaret.


In Topic: Shared Fact Sentence

17 February 2020 - 01:32 PM

Hi Jerry, thank you for your patience, I was looking in the wrong place to do the deletion, I have now got it all sorted - I think.

 

Thanks again

 

Margaret


In Topic: Shared Fact Sentence

17 February 2020 - 09:58 AM

On the Forums under General there is a Sentence and Source Templates topic.

Thank you Renee.


In Topic: Shared Fact Sentence

17 February 2020 - 09:51 AM

Go back into the fact list, highlight the basic fact (not the role), Edit.

 

At this point, you will see the list of roles. Highlight the role in question, click the Delete button.

 

I'm assuming from your description of your situation that you have the role in there twice. You will have to delete the duplicate. It will not let you delete a role which in use, so you will have to select the duplicate that is not in use. If both are in use you will have to "un-use" one of the duplicates by going into the Edit Person screen where it is being used and "un-share" it there before going back into the Fact List to delete the duplicate role.

 

Jerry

Hello Jerry,

 

thank you for your reply, the role that I created twice isn't in the main fact list it just appears in the Shared Fact.  When I click on Share This Fact, I select the name of the person that I want to share with then I can choose a 'Role' the inbuilt ones are 'Witness' and 'Doctor', I wanted to add 'Informant' which I have done twice, and it is these two that I want to delete, I can't see any way of doing it.

 

Margaret.