Jump to content


aunthoot

Member Since 14 Jun 2006
Offline Last Active Jan 18 2015 12:34 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

Wrong Sources Appear Following Source Transfer

18 January 2015 - 12:39 PM

Apologize if this has come up before, but I couldn't find it when I did a search.  When I do a source transfer (either way) & it goes back to the source transfer screen in RM, there are suddenly a bunch (half a dozen or so) of sources for other people listed on the RM side of the screen.  They are people completely unrelated to the person for whom I am doing a source transfer.   When I leave that screen & go back to the edit person screen, the sources have not really attached to the person.  The sources in question have not been moved, i.e., they remain attached to the correct people & facts.  This doesn't happen all the time.  I can't identify a pattern to when it occurs & I can't deliberately duplicate it.  I suspect there's a quirk somewhere in the programming.


Add Person Screen

14 October 2014 - 12:27 PM

Sorry, I would've added this to Bruce's recent blog tip, but I didn't get the comment fields on that page.  I'd like an option to NOT go to the full edit person screen when adding a new person.  It's a huge irritation for me to automatically be taken to that page when I don't have any other info to add, or when I'm adding several new people & want to get them all in the database & will go back later to add sources, etc.  Couldn't an option be added to the Add Person screen to allow us to skip opening the full edit person box?  Thanks!