Jump to content


Photo

In Wills; share this fact


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Viking

Viking

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 10:39 AM

I shared a will with several people and created a new role type. I made a mistake in creating the role type and would like to delete the role type. How do I do that? the role type I created was heir/executor. I would like to delete and recreate one and create the default sentence for it. Another way to do that would be to find a way to edit the role type and allow me to create the default sentence.

#2 Alfred

Alfred

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 5734 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 11:20 AM

Go to the Lists menu, Fact type list, select the fact and click the edit button, there you can highlight a role and delete it.
You should probably add the replacement role and link the people to it first though.

OH! it is always a good idea to do a backup before you try something you are not sure of.
Alfred

#3 Viking

Viking

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 11:31 AM

Thanks for your quick reply. I came back to cancel the request since I did find the method.

Again thanks for your quick response.

George