• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 bigbluestem

bigbluestem

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 October 2009 - 07:52 PM

Good Evening: I am new to RootsMagic, having just moved on board from TMG Gold. I want to be able to only include certain events on my family group sheet report. e.g. birth, death, marriage, burial. I do not want all the events to show up on report, such as christening, baptism, military, etc., yet I still want to see them in the person view on screen. In other words, I want some customization of the family group sheet report. Is that possible with RootsMagic ? One of the huge strong points of TMG is the ability to customize the the most minute detail all the reports. I don't mind giving up some of that capability, but would like to do some customization. Thanks in advance for your help.

Mike

Michael A. Harris
Monticello, Illinois

"Home is the place we grow up wanting to leave, and die trying to get back to." Nash

#2 Romer

Romer

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2080 posts

Posted 23 October 2009 - 08:06 PM

Mike, yes, go to Lists > Fact Type List. For each fact, you can specify if you want to include it in the FGS.

#3 Kimmrg

Kimmrg

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 25 October 2009 - 09:45 AM

Mike, yes, go to Lists > Fact Type List. For each fact, you can specify if you want to include it in the FGS.

Romer, I do not see how a report for one fact will effect the FGS. Can you elaborate?
I did as you said, Lists in the report format. Just see fact type, not fact type list.
Thanks.

#4 kbens0n

kbens0n

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3483 posts

Posted 25 October 2009 - 12:12 PM

Just see fact type, not fact type list.

Not sure what your confusion is.