4 replies to this topic

#1 Frank Morton

Frank Morton

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 July 2006 - 10:08 AM

Hi,

Sorry to post this again, I did not realise that I had to register on the forum. I thought perhaps I would not get an answer if unregistered. I have been using Roots magic for a couple of years and often wanted to save a wall chart in PDF format so that I can send to relations. As most other reports in Roots Magic are capable of doing this, is there a way that wall charts can be done in the same way.

Many Thanks

Frank Morton

#2 Guest_don_*

Guest_don_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 July 2006 - 10:16 AM

On the RootsMagic menu bar File>Export> this will show you the various formats the chart can be exported to. Choose one of those that can be read by all Windows based computers, .emf, .bmp, .jpg. I don't know if the other 3 choices can be read by Windows without the program that creates that type file.

To answer the original question, the chart cannot be saved as a PDF file.

#3 Frank Morton

Frank Morton

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 July 2006 - 10:28 AM

QUOTE(don @ Jul 20 2006, 05:16 PM) View Post

On the RootsMagic menu bar File>Export> this will show you the various formats the chart can be exported to. Choose one of those that can be read by all Windows based computers, .emf, .bmp, .jpg. I don't know if the other 3 choices can be read by Windows without the program that creates that type file.

To answer the original question, the chart cannot be saved as a PDF file.

#4 Bob C

Bob C

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts

Posted 20 July 2006 - 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Frank Morton @ Jul 20 2006, 12:08 PM) View Post

Hi,