Photo

Print list of all sentences by role in Fact type?

Fact types Sentences Roles

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 TennGen

TennGen

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 June 2020 - 04:27 PM

I need to print a list of all the Roles and their Sentences for a specific Fact Type.

I don't see a way to do this, though I am new at RM7 (returning after abt a 2 yr. hiatus).

The Print option that shows within a particular Fact only gives me options for printing Facts associated with People. I don't need that.

I am wanting to check my Sentence structures in various Roles, and I need to be able to view all Roles/Sentences for a single Fact Type all at once, not one Role/Sentence at a time.

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

#2 kbens0n

kbens0n

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3493 posts

Posted 13 June 2020 - 06:30 PM

Don't believe there is a dedicated print facility for what you request. These may be the only two ways to view them:

Screen capture of individual fact info from Fact Type List.

Lists->Fact Type List

Select which fact

Click EDIT button

Click square icon in upper right corner to maximize window

Capture the full screen with a screenshot utility for saving and/or printing. Windows has a Snipping Tool for Windows screen image capture to clipboard (WindowsKey+Shift+S).

Text is saved in GEDCOM export file.

File->Export

Ensure that Data to export->Extra details (RM specific) is "checkmarked"

Click OK button and save as filename.GED to a folder you can easily access.

Open your text editor and using the Find features... search for the text 0_EVDEF (zero not O)

This will find the first line in a series of Fact Type event definitions showing the sentence templates and roles.

The list will end when the text 0 _STMPLT (zero not O) is reached.

---
--- "GENEALOGY, n. An account of one's descent from an ancestor who did not particularly care to trace his own." - Ambrose Bierce