Photo

Is it possible to search or sort Master Todo List by City?

Todo search City sort

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Margthecar

Margthecar

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 May 2019 - 05:29 PM

I am new to the ToDo list and hope to use it to keep track of items by City where they are located.  For example, I might have 5 documents to search for in Sacramento, CA but for different people and entered over maybe a year or two.  Then one day I find out I have a meeting in Sacramento with an afternoon free to search and want to print out those items in my ToDo list that are located in Sacramento.  I look under Lists--ToDo and see the Master List but there does not seem to be any way to search it by City, as entered in the address field.  It would be very tedious to go manually down the list one by one.  Is there any way to search and/or sort the Master To-do list by City?

#2 Vyger

Vyger

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3407 posts

Posted 18 May 2019 - 03:46 AM

I am new to the ToDo list and hope to use it to keep track of items by City where they are located.  For example, I might have 5 documents to search for in Sacramento, CA but for different people and entered over maybe a year or two.  Then one day I find out I have a meeting in Sacramento with an afternoon free to search and want to print out those items in my ToDo list that are located in Sacramento.  I look under Lists--ToDo and see the Master List but there does not seem to be any way to search it by City, as entered in the address field.  It would be very tedious to go manually down the list one by one.  Is there any way to search and/or sort the Master To-do list by City?

Effective sorting has always been lacking in To-Do list operation however what I do is prefix the Task name with my own key to suit like in your case the Task name could begin [Sac].