• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 orbitakom

orbitakom

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 April 2019 - 05:49 AM

How to translate birth and education and living into other language??

#2 TomH

TomH

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6113 posts

Posted 14 April 2019 - 04:14 PM

Not possible until RM implements support for translation. That may be never.

Tom user of RM7550 FTM2017 Ancestry.ca FamilySearch.org FindMyPast.com
SQLite_Tools_For_Roots_Magic_in_PR_Celti wiki, exploiting the database in special ways >>> RMtrix-tiny.png app, a bundle of RootsMagic utilities.

#3 BlazeMagic

BlazeMagic

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 April 2019 - 07:42 PM

I’m just learning about Roots Magic now so forgive me if this isn’t helpful, but along with Googles translation service online, you can get it on your phone and translate things just by pointing them at your screen.
Changes in the software itself would be the best solution, but I’ve found it pretty handy for things when I just need to figure out a few words in another language.

#4 orbitakom

orbitakom

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 April 2019 - 06:50 AM

I use free verson

if I will use full verson  can I create facts in other language I mean can I create fact birth in other language

#5 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

Advanced Member

• Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 8244 posts

Posted 22 April 2019 - 09:17 AM

There would still be an issue with sentence templates being in English. If you create a new fact for the birth it won't be used as the default birth fact and appear in the info areas and on some reports. 

Renee
RootsMagic

#6 Jerry Bryan

Jerry Bryan

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3332 posts

Posted 22 April 2019 - 09:37 AM

You can define your own sentence templates in a language other than English. For example, the default sentence for the Birth fact is

[person:full] was born< [Date]>< [PlaceDetails]>< [Place]>.