Jump to content


Photo

Family Tree person shows as deleted


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mary Mazanec

Mary Mazanec

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 February 2019 - 11:50 AM

When I try to get to the former generation on a red arrow it states that the person I enter has been deleted.  How can I get past the red arrow?  



#2 Mary Mazanec

Mary Mazanec

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 February 2019 - 12:19 PM

Correction--that was the blue tree, not the red arrow.



#3 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

    Advanced Member

  • Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 8239 posts

Posted 05 February 2019 - 02:22 PM

You will want to UnMatch from the Share Data tab in the FamilySearch Person Tools. I have to click to remove the messages a couple times before I can click on UnMatch. You can try to do it under a relative's screen where they appear. Click the blue FT icon on the FamilySearch side and it will give the option to remove match. 


Renee
RootsMagic