• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 MarieCusack

MarieCusack

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 March 2018 - 06:26 PM

In version 7 of RootsMagic, what is the size limit of personal family tree websites that can be published on MyRootsMagic.com?

#2 MarieCusack

MarieCusack

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 March 2018 - 06:39 PM

Also, I don't see much discussion or instructions about publishing to MyRootsMagic.com. Is this not a very popular feature? I'm new to the Roots Magic software and am wanting a way to share my family tree so relatives can access it read-only for free. I don't want to spend much/any time keeping the website updated so I can instead focus my time on updating the Roots Magic database. I would appreciate your advice on whether publishing to MyRootsMagic is worthwhile.

#3 TomH

TomH

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 5782 posts

Posted 15 March 2018 - 05:33 AM

The storage limit on the server for all websites under one account is 200 MB. Media and database file count toward it.

Tom user of RM7550 FTM2017 Ancestry.ca FamilySearch.org FindMyPast.com
SQLite_Tools_For_Roots_Magic_in_PR_Celti wiki, exploiting the database in special ways >>> Rmtrix_tiny.png app, a bundle of RootsMagic utilities.

#4 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

Advanced Member

• Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 7770 posts

Posted 15 March 2018 - 07:37 AM

Also, I don't see much discussion or instructions about publishing to MyRootsMagic.com. Is this not a very popular feature? I'm new to the Roots Magic software and am wanting a way to share my family tree so relatives can access it read-only for free. I don't want to spend much/any time keeping the website updated so I can instead focus my time on updating the Roots Magic database. I would appreciate your advice on whether publishing to MyRootsMagic is worthwhile.

I think the reason you don't find much discussion on MyRootsMagic is because we have a video that explains how it works.