• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 genefuehrer

genefuehrer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 December 2017 - 07:49 PM

I have been using RM7 for 3 years and would like to see some changes. I noticed on Facebook page that changes don't happen quickly based on comments there.  :(

We need a repeat/duplicate key. Other programs have this. I asked for this 3 years ago when I left TMG.

When we add a spouse why can't the program add a married name automatically. TMG use to do this. Along with that why can't the program automatically change the color once we mark it to a quickgroup.

Also why can't the program put the children and spouse in date order as they are entered. Why do we have to have the program do this manually? Other programs do this also.

I don't understand why I have to disable web hints in order to compact the database. Why can't the program been fixed to disable the web hints before doing a data compact?

I am not asking for the impossible when I see/have seen other programs do this.

thanks

#2 Vyger

Vyger

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3051 posts

Posted 01 January 2018 - 08:43 AM

I have been using RM7 for 3 years and would like to see some changes. I noticed on Facebook page that changes don't happen quickly based on comments there.   :(

I have been a user for over 20 years, Family Origins before Rootsmagic and my personal opinion is that small enhancements and common sense fixes did happen a lot quicker in the past and I'm disappointed that these little productivity tweaks are not dealt with more quickly.