• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Pierson101

Pierson101

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 11 October 2016 - 06:22 PM

How can pictures be added in a RM created book? I see a scrap book function but can't get any pictures to show up in it.

Thanks,

Bill

#2 zhangrau

zhangrau

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1518 posts

Posted 11 October 2016 - 06:56 PM

It depends on how your pictures are linked/tagged to the database. If you have both Person and Family links, then you need to have 2 separate scrapbooks.RM_scrapbook_dialogue.png

#3 Pierson101

Pierson101

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 11 October 2016 - 07:09 PM

Guess I'm not sure. The RM program has the imported information/pictures/etc. from FTM. SO aren't all the images/sources/media imported when I import from the FTM program?

I played around and it does look like I don't have the images displayed in RM. I'm new to RM and need to know how do I get the images/sources from FTM into RM. The help file didn't give me the answer. :)

Thanks,

Bill

#4 Pierson101

Pierson101

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 11 October 2016 - 08:07 PM

I can't figure it out and just might have to go back to my old way. I really see the advantage of using the RM though. I imported the FTM data again and lost the RM book I was playing with (not a problem), but still can't get any photographs into the scrap book.  :(

#5 zhangrau

zhangrau

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1518 posts

Posted 11 October 2016 - 10:48 PM

There are learning tools available for you. Go to http://www.rootsmagic.com/guides/ and scroll down to the section  

Importing into RootsMagic

#2 - Importing Data From Family Tree Maker into RootsMagic 7

Learn how to import a Family Tree Maker file directly into RootsMagic without having to use GEDCOM. - Last updated 24 May 2016

Also check out http://www.rootsmagic.com/FTM/Videos/

#6 Pierson101

Pierson101

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts