• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 GeoffSwindon

GeoffSwindon

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 September 2016 - 02:08 AM

I'm new to roots magic! I created a wall chart and saved it. It's saved as a RMC file. How do I open it? If I click on the file, select "Open", I get a drop don menu "View Downloads - Internet Explorer". When I click on Open nothing happens! HELP!

#2 Norman Law

Norman Law

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 19 September 2016 - 02:59 AM

It's a shame but when RM gets installed it doesn't create the affinity between .RMC files and the charting program that was installed at the same time.

Find the chart you saved and right click on it. Select the option to "open with", You will be presented with some suggestions but you should scroll down and select the option for "another program on this PC". Navigate to where your RM is installed (probably C:\Program Files\RootsMagic 7. Then select RMChart.exe. Then select the option to "always use this program". In future you will be able to double click on a .RMC file and the chart program will start automatically.

#3 Seamus

Seamus

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 16 November 2016 - 02:43 PM

I'm using RM 7. I am trying to create a custom wall chart using a blank canvas. 

I would like to type or paste into the boxes.  Is this possible?

In a wall chart with shadows on the boxes how do I remove the shadows ?

#4 zhangrau

zhangrau

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1588 posts

Posted 16 November 2016 - 04:21 PM

I don't think you can type directly into the boxes. Remember, RM Chart is designed to produce charts from your RM database. It is not a generalized graphics tool like Photoshop.

RM_wall_chart_boxes.png

#5 TomH

TomH

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6443 posts

Posted 16 November 2016 - 09:46 PM