11 replies to this topic

#1 edmnottm

edmnottm

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 11:08 AM

Hi,

I am new to RM having been with FTM. I am a subscriber to both Ancestry and Find My Past and very pleased at the link-up with FMP.

However, when clicking on the "light bulb" for FMP, arriving at the FMP site and accepting the record/s found I can find no record of these records from FMP in RM. 

Any help, advice or information would be appreciated.

I am using RM for Mac v.7.0.1

#2 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

Advanced Member

• Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 8491 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 02:08 PM

The only thing that will show in RootsMagic is if you confirmed or rejected all the hints. The light bulb will go from yellow to white. When you click on the bulb you will see the status of the hint counts. Findmypast doesn't have the ability in their API to move data between RM and their website. They may in the future. For now you need to manually add any information you find to RootsMagic.

Renee
RootsMagic

#3 Jerry Bryan

Jerry Bryan

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3608 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 03:57 PM

More generally, WebHints do not bring any data back into RM for any of the WebHints partners. All you get is a light bulb that is a link you can click on to to see the data at the partner site. If you like the data you see, you can bring the data back manually by typing it into RM.