Jump to content


Photo

Update wish


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Roger-Ohio

Roger-Ohio

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 10:25 AM

This is not a big problem but a minor annoyance.

 

With each update to RM-7 I need to re enter the "Folders" information under Program Options. As I run RM on my desktop and laptop I get to re-enter all the infor twice with each update to RM.



#2 Laura

Laura

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4276 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 11:54 AM

Are you talking about an update to the same version of RM you have installed on your computer?

Or, are you talking about upgrading RM to a new verson?

#3 TruthSeeker

TruthSeeker

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 04:35 PM

 

 

With each update to RM-7 I need to re enter the "Folders" information under Program Options.

It seems the post refers to "each update to RM-7"



#4 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

    Advanced Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 8699 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 05:07 PM

It shouldn't be losing your default folder location if your update the same version. Just don't uninstall RootsMagic, do the update over the top of it.


Renee
RootsMagic