• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Will60S

Will60S

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 04:44 AM

I am new to RootsMagic, having just purchased version 7 a couple weeks ago. and have been making my way through all the video Webinars. I just finished watching the RootsMagic To-Go Webinar and decided this is a really great feature. So I went to Meijer and bought a 32 Gigabyte Thumb Drive. This will be big enough to last forever :)

Anyway, I returned home to install my RootsMagic To-Go. I cannot find the icon on my tool bar and have looked through the menu system and looked at help in the program. I looked in my copy of Getting the Most out of RootsMagic 7 and it tells how to install the program. Everything I can find starts with pressing the Roots-Magic To-Go button on the tool bar.

I have not found anything here on the forums yet so I hope this is not a duplicate thread.

How can I install this on my thumb drive? Is there a way to get the button to appear on my tool bar when it is not there?

#2 zhangrau

zhangrau

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1474 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 05:37 AM

I haven't watched that webinar, but I don't think there's a toolbar item that you are looking for. RM versions 5, 6 and 7 installed a [RootsMagic x To-Go] icon on my desktop (where the x is the version number). I have maintained RM versions 4 thru 7 on my computer, so I moved all the RM icons into a desktop folder (that's how I prefer to organize).

#3 Will60S

Will60S

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 06:32 AM