• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 marian24

marian24

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2015 - 04:15 PM

Hello. I am new to roots magic. Can anyone give me some tips and cues as to how it works? I have been working on building my family tree but have no idea as of yet how to start. 

#2 marian24

marian24

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2015 - 04:18 PM

Can anyone who have been using roots magic for a while give me some feedback as to how effective the version 7 software is? 

#3 marian24

marian24

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2015 - 04:20 PM

How do i start building or tracing my family tree with roots magic?

#4 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

Advanced Member

• Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 8336 posts

Posted 06 October 2015 - 04:57 PM

If you go to Help>Learning Center you will see our webinars and videos links that demonstrate how to use RootsMagic. It is the best place to start. The first Webinar "Getting Started with RootsMagic" was made with version 4 so some screens will be different. The basic information you need is still there. Later webinars and videos will discuss the changes in the program since then. 

Renee
RootsMagic

#5 Don Newcomb

Don Newcomb

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1038 posts

Posted 08 October 2015 - 06:15 AM