Jump to content


Photo

Color Coding - Clear Verification


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 quarter

quarter

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 December 2014 - 05:55 PM

Twice I have cleared all my color coding by accident, I think because I've accidentally selected it when adding a color to a person.  I'm using blue color coding for a number of people, and the 'Clear all colors' option is directly behind blue in the 'Set Color' drop down menu.  Recommend adding a "Do you really want to Clear all colors" verification to prevent accidental clearing.  



#2 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

    Advanced Member

  • Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 8491 posts

Posted 09 December 2014 - 10:24 AM

Confirming enhancement request is in our tracking system.

 

For now the options to protect yourself are to either create a backup prior to making any changes with color-coding, or create a group out of everyone in the database currently with a specific color. Then if you accidentally delete all the colors you can add the colors again based on the groups you created. You can right click on a person and add them to QuickGroups after you color-code any new individuals. 


Renee
RootsMagic