• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 danho32

danho32

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 05 December 2014 - 06:40 PM

I am new to RM and have a question concerning what I would call an Individual Narrative Report.  I am familiar with the Individual Summary but I find it does not print out Fact complete Fact sentences within the report.  So my question is does such a report exist in RM6.  If not has anyone made a customized report like this.  Or perhaps it is available in RM7?  Thanks in advance for your responses.

#2 Laura

Laura

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4276 posts

Posted 05 December 2014 - 07:28 PM

Create a Narrative report for one generation.

#3 danho32

danho32

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 06 December 2014 - 01:19 PM

Thank you Laura - works great with one exception - Death fact does not print at end of report.  Is there any way to force this?

#4 Jerry Bryan

Jerry Bryan

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3059 posts

Posted 06 December 2014 - 01:28 PM

Some really obvious questions: are you sure you have a death fact for the person? And if so, are you sure that you have not disabled the death fact type for printing in narrative reports? Are you sure the death fact has not overflowed onto a second page of the report and that you haven't looked at the second page?

I produce one generation descendant reports nearly every day - often several of them per day. I don't print them. I just look at them on the screen to confirm the formatting of the report is correct for that particular person. And I've never had a death fact not appear.

Jerry

#5 danho32

danho32

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 06 December 2014 - 02:33 PM

Hi Jerry - thanks for the response.  Here is what I am doing.  Reports>Narrative>new windown.  Select Descendant, NGSQ (modified regular) 1 Generation.