Jump to content


Photo

Highlighted Problems problem

Problem

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Vyger

Vyger

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3488 posts

Posted 17 March 2014 - 10:26 AM

I am sure this has been reported before but a quick search did not find it so forgive me if it is a repeat.

When you navigate to a person with a problem on the Family Screen, click the triangle and just close the next window, the focus on the individual and family is lost.

Customers should never be frustrated by things they cannot do.

 

User of Family Historian 6.2.7, Rootsmagic 7.6.3, Family Tree Maker 2014 & Legacy 7.5

 

Excel to Gedcom conversion - simple getting started tutorials here

 

Root


#2 Renee Zamora

Renee Zamora

    Advanced Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 8656 posts

Posted 17 March 2014 - 11:08 AM

I suspect you were using Groups earlier to select people then migrated to someone else later in Family view. When you open/close the Problem Alert it is sending focus back to that person previously selected in Groups.

Confirming this issue is noted in our tracking system.

For now to clear the focus in group make a group with no one in it. Then switch to that group before you go else where.
Renee
RootsMagic