9 replies to this topic

#1 Murphyslib

Murphyslib

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 21 September 2013 - 04:56 PM

Hi Everyone
Im new to RootsMagic6 and a bit of a dim wit with technology, Im hoping someone can help me.
I have my own personal website built by a friend, and having used PAF for years bought RootsMagic a few months back, I love it.
But can I take my family tree from the roostmagic and upload it to my personal website, I would like my tree going directly onto my website. Can anyone show me how to do this please.
Regards
Murphy

#2 TomH

TomH

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6256 posts

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:22 PM

You will need a file transfer utility to upload the RootsMagic-generated website files to your web host. The host may advise you on what file transfer utilities may be used. You will use either the RootsMagic Create HTML Files utility or Publish Online tool to generate the pages you desire. These files are written to a location you specify in your disk. Once generation is complete, you use your file transfer utility to find and send these files to their destination.

Tom user of RM7550 FTM2017 Ancestry.ca FamilySearch.org FindMyPast.com
SQLite_Tools_For_Roots_Magic_in_PR_Celti wiki, exploiting the database in special ways >>> RMtrix-tiny.png app, a bundle of RootsMagic utilities.

#3 Murphyslib

Murphyslib

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 02:16 AM

Many thanks for your reply Tom, I will pass the infomation on.
Regards
Murphy

#4 Don Newcomb

Don Newcomb

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1045 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 07:01 AM